Due to the severity of the Coronavirus-COVID-19 Masses and Programs at St. Katharine Drexel Parish have been cancelled. Follow Mass at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHECXQ64mGvvBufTwxSUugA
Read more

Pastoral Ministry


To assist the pastor in his leadership role of planning, organizing, initiating, promoting, coordinating and reviewing the evangelization, worship, religious education and service activities within the parish.

Serving to assess adequately the needs of the whole parish and its members and develop and implement a pastoral plan which will promote the common good of the parish.

To foster unity and a sense of community in the parish and coordinate all parish activities in a manner that will best serve the interest of the parish.  As well as promote programs and activities recommended by the Archbishop, Archdiocesan offices and agencies, and the pastoral council itself.

Membership includes:

Chairperson                                       Rev. Oscar J. Pratt, II

Vice Chairperson                              Ms. Carolyn A. Caveny

Liaison with

  Parish Finance Council                   Mr. Gerry Lake

Additional Council Members             Ms. Ruth Andrews

                                                          Ms. Moy Calder-Arneaud

                                                          Sr. Tess Browne

                                                          Mr. Meyer Chambers

                                                          Mr. Benjamin Hill

                                                          Mr. Joe Nwabinwe (Gogo)

                                                          Ms. Lorraine Smith

                                                          Ms. Jumaada Smith

                                                          Mr. Larry Van Zandt

Qualifications for membership are elected and appointed members who are, registered, active Catholic members in the parish, who participate in the sacramental life of the church and are 18 years or older.

The Parish Pastoral Council meets on the second Tuesday of every month from September-June.